top of page
  • Laurie Hull

Chanting Monks, Soviet Monument, Dinosaurs, and Coffee.  Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia

Updated: Jun 27



Today we started our tour with National Geographic G Adventures.


First up was the Gandan Monastery where we were treated to hypnotic chanting by the monks in the vibrant-colored temple. Later, we explored the Winter Palace of Bogd Khan, the former residence of Mongolia’s last king, showcasing its temples and royal items.





 

Zaisan Memorial, a Soviet-era monument commemorating Russian soldiers who died in World War II.

 

A late afternoon break at No Limits Cafe provided us with delicious coffee served by local youth with Down syndrome and their mothers.



32 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2件のコメント

5つ星のうち0と評価されています。
まだ評価がありません

評価を追加
ゲスト
6月13日

Brings back so many memories. Wish I was with you. Have you gone to a throat singing concert yet? Don't miss out. 😃

いいね!

Terri Mock Hyman
Terri Mock Hyman
6月12日
5つ星のうち5と評価されています。

I can't wait to read every word, I will have time today as I fly home from Ohio - your trip so much more interesting my dear! I LOVE having such an adventurous sister

いいね!
bottom of page