top of page
  • Laurie Hull

Viking cruise on the Rhein

Updated: Jul 20, 2022

I have never been on a river cruise and so far love it. Imagine the world just floating by while lounging on a sun deck or eating a five star meal accompanied by a fine German riesling. I could do this more often. I couldn't sleep the first night because I kept having to look out our room-sized window as we floated under bridges or next to large barges or ships. Even the sound was new and exciting. Finally Janice and I just gave up, turned the A/C on and closed the drapes to get some sleep.


Due to low river water levels the ship and schedule has changed a couple times already. Instead of taking the ship to Kinderdijk, we had to bus there throwing the whole day off. Guess that is life on a river with global warming.








17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Komentáre

Hodnotenie 0 z 5 hviezdičiek.
Zatiaľ žiadne hodnotenia

Pridajte hodnotenie
bottom of page