top of page
  • Laurie Hull

Laundry in Liverpool to some Beatles Music

Updated: Nov 2, 2022

Just a short stop to Liverpool by train to do laundry and regroup before meeting up with my sister Lisa in Scotland. It's been a very fast and fun two weeks with Janice, Dean and Dan, and I am still digesting all that we saw and experienced. The friendliness of the people both in the UK and Ireland really stood out to me. Many times, men and/or women would offer to lift my luggage up a flight of stairs. I rarely see that in the states, if ever, anymore. With a sore shoulder and neck, I appreciate the assistance. In the UK they like to say, "excuse me Love", or "no problem Love". I also love that there seems to be live music at every turn.


Here are some photos of Liverpool. Love this city!


Had to do the Beatles tour. Also saw the Cavern Club where they used to play (actually it was rebuilt with the same bricks as the original)




 

Gritty with a working class feel


 

fun and funky


 

Special exhibition in the city "Lights on the River"










24 views0 comments

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page