top of page
  • Laurie Hull

Buda - Pest Cafe hopping

Here I am sitting in a hip café in Budapest with what I just noticed to be a  café full of only good looking young men.  Wow – lucky me.  A lot more men in town I suspect because of the Formula 1 race that took place in Budapest yesterday.  Lively vibe to the whole city.

 

I am finally doing exactly what I envisioned when setting up this travel blog which is to sit in a café in a far-away destination and reflect on my travels, thoughts and dreams.  This is why I love to slow down my travel and take some time to myself.  Quiet time alone while on travel, without distractions of home life, gives me a different kind of  space, freedom and perspective.

 

Budapest:  I love this city! I was here about 10 years ago for about five days, but being here again, now for a week, gives me a chance to dig deeper into the downtown area.  Yesterday I enjoyed the Fine Arts Museum and its exposition of Henri Matisse and other European artists.  Then I just had to do laundry at a local laundromat which was actually kind of fun.  It just feels so good to have clean cloths again and get organized.  It was impossible to stay organized in a small room on a ship.  To finish the day off I saw a marvelous sunset and ate a fantastic Neapolitan style pizza with a big glass of local red wine.

 

Here for a week then will go visit Gabbi and Roland for a week in Germany.








18 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Dean Koepp
Dean Koepp
Aug 03, 2022

The dryer shot is very clever, love it. Glad you’re chilling in cafes, THAT’s what traveling in Europe is all about!🍷😎

Like
Laurie Hull
Aug 05, 2022
Replying to

I agree Dean. I could sit in cafes all day

Like
bottom of page