top of page
  • Laurie Hull

London Calling

Updated: Nov 2, 2022


Already a week in England and Wales, we are now on the ferry to Ireland from Holyhead Wales.  Janice, Dean, Dan and myself crammed our luggage into what we thought was a big enough car.  So we start our excursion with bags on our laps or under our feet, locked and strapped into position as if we are headed to space.  After a few days, it feels natural and welcomed like a dog going to it’s crate each night to sleep.  

 

London was a fun-filled two days of shows (Tina and Moulin Rouge), great Italian restaurants and LOTS of walking.  As expected, my hip and leg were screaming at me, but the show must go on.  As we walked this amazing city I noticed so many people with Green Bay Packers clothing or hats, only to find out there was a game in London on Sunday. Naturally I tried to engage with every fan I saw who unfortunately came to watch the Packers loose to the NY Giants.  Boooooo.


As is typical there are hiccups along the way that add to my travel stories. Right off the bat as we get into Heathrow, I leave my backpack on the terminal train.  45 minutes later after much coordination, I am running alongside the same train that returned to our platform with one of the train attendants.  We literally had seconds to scan each car looking for my bag and by chance I saw my water bottle in my pack which was under another guys bag on the seat.  We frantically knock on the window motioning for the man to bring me my bag.  He brought my bag to the car entrance and I grab it and jumped off just two seconds before the train takes off.  What an adrenaline shot.




Moulin Rouge


Bamboo smoked old fashioned at the hotel

Watch this video on my Youtube Channel to see how they smoked this old fashioned.


https://www.youtube.com/shorts/8lnLUhVeJO4





17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
bottom of page